I’m hoping several of you may be interested (or will share this information with your neighbor)!

This is an important committee and I am currently accepting resumes and letters of interest from anyone living in our community (House District 71). Please mail your resume/letter of interest to my home address before August 21. 1108 Belfair Way, Irmo, SC 29063

Re: Membership, Richland County Transportation Committee

Each member of the County Transporation Committee (CTC) is appointed by the Representative from each district in Richland County, with consent of the Senator of that House District, for the purpose of deciding allocation of C-funds for local road improvement projects. C-funds are used for the improvement of state and county roads, city streets and other local transportation projects. The Richland County Transportation Committee’s responsibilities include the formation of a county plan as well as the approval and use of C-funds.

The CTC meets on a regular basis, bi-monthly, six times a year. During these meetings, actions must be taken on project requests by eligible entities, using the criteria outlined for selection.

The committee consists of 11 members.